Lifestyle

Five Ways To Have A Really Great Week

So, let’s start this post with the fantastic feeling that right now, we are in the midst of bank holiday Monday. So right now, every other Monday, we would have all come home, feeling tired from our first day of work. So, let us celebrate with this extra glorious day …. Happy Monday!!!!

Now for the downfalls – for the majority of us, tomorrow is work. Yes, we may have had a fantastic weekend, regardless of whether that consisted of us going out and about, being extremely productive to make sure we made the most of our extra day, or on the other hand, chilling on the sofa and watching reruns of the kardashians (guilty). Whatever you’ve done this weekend, it’s been a great long weekend.

But now the week ahead is looming, and for the majority of us, that Sunday feeling is creeping up. So, here are my ways to ensure you have a really great start to the week, and remain positive about the week ahead;

FOOD PREP
Now for me, I love clean eating and nourishing my body with clean and natural foods. There is nothing worse for me than waking up in the morning and realising I’ve done nothing to prepare. So, why should it be such an effort to prep my food for the week ahead? I spent my Sunday baking Madeleine Shaw’s Coconut & Apricot granola. This took me about 25 minutes, from prep, to cooking time, to being completely ready to eat, so there’s breakfast sorted.

For lunch, I like to have some seasoned chicken or salmon, with lots of veg. I like to know everything I eat is feeding my body with clean and nourishing ingredients. Again, this does not take a lot to prepare.So take 10 minutes to season your meat/fish and throw it in the oven for 30 minutes- and whilst you’re at it, put some frozen veg in the fridge over night ready for tomorrow. It’s a lazy girl’s guide to healthy eating, but as long as you’re nourishing your body, who cares how you do it?

image1 (5)
ORGANISE MY OUTFITS FOR THE WEEK
Now, one thing I love, is to feel great in everything I wear. One of my favourite TV shows is Suits, and one of the reasons is because they all dress so impeccably, and I truly believe that if you feel like you look fabulous, that confidence exudes out of you.

So I like to not only plan my outfits, but ensure I prepare each day’s look. I love to get them ready, side by side, Monday to Friday so I know as soon as I wake up, I’m ready for the day ahead.

WORKOUT
During the working week, my favourite workout time is first thing in the morning, before I get ready for work. As soon as I hit the pavement in my running shoes, it allows me to take in my surroundings, inhale the fresh morning air and be with my own thoughts. I finish my morning run feeling satisfied, ready and raring to go for the day ahead.

image2

PAMPER YOURSELF
Taking care of yourself is so important. So for me, a good evening pamper is an absolute must. Whether this is a soothing facial, a relaxing manicure or just taking a moment to read a chapter of my favourite book, I like to do something so that when I wake up on Monday morning, I feel ready for the week ahead and feel like I’ve given time to take care of myself.

WRITE DOWN ONE POSITIVE THING EVERY DAY
Now I know this sounds cheesy, but one of my New Years resolutions was to write down one positive thing every morning and every evening. And for me, this has really helped me start and end my day feeling thankful and positive. This morning’s positive thought, like I’m sure most of you felt the same, was “I’m so thankful that we have an extra day to relax and recharge ready for the week ahead.” Personally, if I write it down I feel like I’m giving myself some ‘me time’ so I can self-reflect and take care of myself.

image1 (6)

So there you have it- my top five ways to have a really great start to the week. I’d love to hear yours.

Standard

Leave a Reply

