Beauty

Beauty Buy of the Week 

Now this one is a bit of cheat, for two reasons- technically it’s two products, however it came as a set so I feel like I can class it as one…!! The second reason is that I didn’t actually purchase this product – but I will be telling you about it anyway as it was gorgeous and fantastic.

Lancôme has always been one of my favourite beauty brands. I fully believe that the quality of their products is absolutely second to none, and this is reflected in the look and feel of the brand- a very understated, ladylike elegance with a hint of Parisian romance. I am a loyal customer, and the service, new tips and advice I receive from the Lancôme ladies at my local beauty stores is always second to none.
So, as I made my way to the gleaming Lancôme counter last Saturday, to pick up my trusty mascara (another fantastic product) the lovely Lancôme lady hit me with a deal (and who doesn’t love a deal?!) if you buy 2 products from the Lancôme range, you will receive a complimentary gift set, which includes a gorgeous Lancôme cleanser and soothing eye makeup remover. Lancome’s skincare range is something I’ve actually never tried, so I thought this would be a fantastic opportunity for me for sample more of their products, and better yet, for free!? Plus it meant I had an excuse to buy something else of course.

Lancôme Cleanser

So I got it home and my first reaction (as always with Lancôme) was the beautiful packaging. As you can see, it is simple, clean and elegant.

Now to try the product – it’s pump allows for a small twenty pence sized amount to pour onto your hands- the smell reminded me of fresh air and vanilla. The texture of the product felt quite thin, rather than the thick creaminess you can get from other cleansers, so I instantly thought I would need more of the product to ensure it thoroughly cleansed my face- however I was so wrong!! That tiny amount goes such a long way, and as soon as I applied it, it gave a soothing and cooling sensation across my skin, and it really felt like it was working its magic. To remove the product, you just need to use cotton wool pads, and once I’d remove the product, my skin felt silky smooth and fresh, and most important of all, clean and make-up free!!

Lancôme soothing eye makeup remover

Moving onto the eye makeup remover- now I don’t usually get on well with oil based products. Unlike cleansers, I feel like they leave my skin feeing greasy and unclean, so in all honesty I was feeling quite sceptical that this would be a product I liked. Again the packaging, unsurprisingly was elegant and simple.


I dabbed some product onto a cotton wool pad and again, a very small amount actually came out. Now as I swept the product across my eyes, surprisingly it wasn’t as oily as I originally was expecting- there was again, a cooling sensation and it actually felt like fresh water, not the oily warm residue you can be used to with eye makeup removers. Again, a little goes a long way so you only need 2 or 3 dabs onto a cotton wool pad to completely remove your eye makeup. Again I was left feeling fresh faced and bright eyed.

These are definitely two must-have products, so pop yourself down to any Lancôme counter whilst you can, so you can give yourself an excuse to buy two beautiful products from the Lancôme range, and get this great deal to go with it!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

